University at Buffalo - Reaching Others.

UBmail Powered by Google_May 2014-after

UPDATE MAY 2014: No opt-in required for graduating students

For current UB students who are preparing to graduate, as of July 2014 there is no longer an opt-in requirement to keep your UBmail after graduation. All accounts will automatically remain active. (However, if you do not meet the criteria for graduation, your UBmail will deactivate.)

Please note:

  • You must log in to your UBmail at least once every 90 days for it to remain active.
  • If you do not log in at least once every 90 days, your UBmail will be deactivated. (You may always opt-in again using the form below to regain access to UBmail if you wish.)
  • If you forward your UBmail to another service, you *still* must log in to your UBmail for it to remain active.
  • If you do not want to keep your UBmail and don't want to wait the 90 days for automatic deactivation, you may opt-out using the web form below. 

FOR ALUMNI: Did you graduate before May 2014?

If you graduated prior to May 2014, you are also eligible to reactivate your UBmail. Please click here.

FOR ALUMNI: Did you graduate prior to 1998?

If you graduated before 1998, you have two different options. Please click here.

Are you employed by UB?

If you are an alumnus employed by UB, or if you are currently registered as a student, you do not need to opt-in. Simply continue to use your current UBmail. If you are leaving your position at UB, you need to opt-in to keep your UBmail.

Read the FAQ and Terms of Service

 

Questions? Contact the UB Office of Alumni Relations.