University at Buffalo - Reaching Others.

Board of Directors

2015-2016 UB Alumni Association Board of Directors

Mary Garlick Roll, MS '88 & BS '84
President
Williamsville, NY
mg43@buffalo.edu

Carol A. Gloff, BS '75
Immediate Past President
Natick, MA

Michael A. Anderson, BS '97
President-Elect
Hamburg, NY
michael.anderson@fnfg.com
 
 
Patrick J. S. Mathews, BS '03
Vice President for Finance
Williamsville, NY
patmat14221@gmail.com
 
 
Paul R. Hammer, BA '78
Presidential Adviser
Williamsville, NY
phammer@roadrunner.com

 

 

Lawrence J. Zielinski, MBA '77, BA '75
Executive Director, Alumni Engagement
Secretary, Past President
Elma, NY
lzielin@buffalo.edu

 

Executive Committee

Rita M. Andolina, MSW '88 & BA '80
Chair: Alumni Pride Committee
West Seneca, NY
govgirl55@aol.com
Ronald Balter, BA '80
Chair: Student Recruiting Committee
Brooklyn, NY
ubbulls@ub-alumni.org

Gary J. Jastrzab, BA '76
Chair: Chapter Committee
Philadelphia, PA
jastrzab@ub-alumni.org

 

Lisa M. Kirisits, MBA '87 & BS '85
Chair: Audit Committee
Lancaster, NY
lisakirisits17@gmail.com

 

 

Mark J. Stramaglia, MBA '86 & BS '81
Chair: Alumni Careers Committee
Williamsville, NY
mark.stramaglia@thermofisher.com

 

 

 

 

Board of Directors

Jason L. Bird, BA '05
Tonawanda, NY
jbird720@gmail.com

 

Carrie L. Boye, BFA '97
Amherst, NY
carrie@boyecreativegroup.com

 

Robert W. Chapman, MSW '03 & BA '91
Buffalo, NY
robertchapman@oasas.ny.gov

 

Kimberly S. Conidi, JD '05 & BA '99
West Seneca, NY
kconidi@hotmail.com

 

Wayne Domnitz, BA '87
Merrick, NY
waynedd@splork.net

 

Willie R. Evans, EdB '60
Past President
Buffalo, NY
vouchie@roadrunner.com

 

 

Mark G. Farrell, JD ’72 & BA ’69
Past President Representative
Amherst, NY
judgefarrell@gmail.com

Edward J. Graber Jr., MBA '93 & JD '92
Orchard Park, NY
egraber@mtb.com

 

Peter J. Grogan, BS '81
East Aurora, NY
peter.grogan@unitedcp.com

 

Jeffery D. Hazel, EdM '09, EdM '03, BA '99
Amherst, NY
hazel@buffalo.edu

 

Mary Anne Heiser, BS '77
Tonawanda, NY
Mah1219@roadruner.com

 

Navpreet Jatana, BS ’03
Buffalo, NY
jatana+UBAAW@buffalo.edu

 

Michael J. Kennuth, BA ’93
Williamsville, NY
mkennuth1@gmail.com

 

Ken Lam, EdM '04 & BA '01
Someset, NJ
klam716@gmail.com

 

 

Christian Lovelace, JD '06
Buffalo, NY
clovelace@lippes.com

 

Richard J. Lynch, DDS ’83 & BA ’79
Williamsville, NY
rlynch5683@roadrunner.com

David T. Merrell, MBA '96 & BS '91
Lancaster, NY
davem@nforest.com

Timothy F. Murphy, MBA ’96 & BA ’94
Williamsville, NY
tfmurphy@gibraltar1.com

 
Bridget E. Niland, EdM '98 & BA '95
Amherst, NY

 

Mark W. Nusbaum, MArch '85 & BPS '83
New York, NY
markgct@verizon.net

 

 

Thomas A. Palmer, JD '75 & 'MBA '71
East Amherst, NY
tpalmer@jaeckle.com

 

 

Peter A. Petrella, Jr., BA '00
Lancaster, NY
petepetrella@icloud.com

 

Jennifer L. Shalik, BA '07
Buffalo, NY
jennifershalik@hotmail.com

 

heather

Heather Sondel, BA '93
Washington, DC
heather@sondel.net

 

 

Ezra J. Staley, JD '09 & MBA '09
Grand Island, NY
ezrastaley@gmail.com

 

Joseph V. Stefko, PhD '03 & BA '97
Penfield, NY
David J. Stinner, CEL '09 & BA '98
Kenmore, NY
david@usitek.com

Gene Elizabeth Verel, BS '73
Buffalo, NY
geverel@att.net

Ann M. Wegrzyn, MBA '90 & 'BS '85
Orchard Park, NY
arweg@msn.com

Mark D. Weiner, BA '72
Wilmette, IL
Adair White-Johnson, PhD '96 & EdM '87
Powder Springs, GA

Oliver Young (杨汉峰), MBA ’04
Beijing, China
hanfeng_yang@rgei.com

UB Alumni Association Past Presidents: 2015 - 1991

2013-15: Carol A. Gloff, BS '75
2011-13 Timothy P. Lafferty, BS '86
2009-11 Lawrence J. Zielinski, MBA '77 & BA '75
2007-09 Marc A. Adler, MA '83 & MBA '82, BA '79
2005-07 Charles C. Swanekamp, MBA '80 & 'JD '79
2003-05 Jennifer B. Wozniak, MBA '96 & BA '92
2002-03 Margaret W. Paroski, MD '80
2000-02 David J. Saleh, JD '78 & BA '75
 
1999-00 Donald C. Roberts, BA '93 & AA '64
1998-99 Jean C. Powers, JD '79
1996-98 Jonathan A. Dandes, BS '74
1995-96 Leon Henderson Sr., EdD '88 & EdM '63
1994-95 Sarah M. Anderson, PhD '85
1993-94 Barbara A. Sherman, PhD '97 & 'BA
1992-93 Arthur J. Rago Jr., BS '73
1991-92 Judith A. Schwendler, JD '82  

UBAA Past Presidents Attending the May 2015 Annual Board Dinner
Standing, from left:  Lawrence Zielinski, Leon Henderson, Willie Evans, Carol Gloff, Charles Swanekamp, Joesph Lojacano, Edmond Gicewicz
Seated, from left: Jean Powers, Judith Schwendler, Lillie Stephens, Timothy Lafferty
 

UBAA Past Presidents Attending the May 2014 Annual Board Dinner
Standing, from left:  Tim Lafferty, Jean Powers, Joseph Lojacono, Larry Zielinski, Charles Swanekamp
Seated, from left: Willie Evans, George Voskerchian, Judith Schwendler, Barbara Sherman, Arthur Rago


UBAA Past Presidents Attending the May 2013 Annual Board Dinner
Back Row from left: Edmond Gicewicz, Marc Adler, Joseph Lojacono, Willie R. Evans,
Charles Swanekamp, Lawrence Zielinski, Timothy Lafferty, Arthur Rago Jr., David Saleh  
Front row, from left: Jean Powers, Sarah Anderson, Judith Schwendler, Barbara Sherman, George Voskerchian