University at Buffalo - Reaching Others.

Board of Directors

2013-2014 UB Alumni Association Board of Directors

Carol A. Gloff, BS '75
President
Natick, MA
carolglo@buffalo.edu

Timothy P. Lafferty, BS '86
Immediate Past President
East Aurora, NY
tlafferty@thepcagroup.com

Mary Garlick Roll, MS '88 & BS '84
First V.P. & Chair, Development Committee
Williamsville, NY
mg43@buffalo.edu

  Kenneth M. Jones, MA '84
Vice President for Finance and Chair, Financial Resource Management Committee
Perry Hall, MD
kjones432000@aol.com

Presidential Adviser

Presidential Adviser

Willie R. Evans, EdB '60
Past President
Buffalo, NY
vouchie@roadrunner.com

Lawrence J. Zielinski, MBA '77, BA '75
Past President
Elma, NY
larryzielinski@gmail.com
 

 

Board Committee Chairs

Audit

Audit

Peter J. Grogan, BS '81
Co-Chair
East Aurora, NY
peter.grogan@unitedcp.com

Thomas A. Palmer, JD '75 & 'MBA '71
Co-Chair
East Amherst, NY
tpalmer@jaeckle.com

Chapters

Chapters

Ruth Kleinman, BA '05
Co-Chair
New York, NY
ruth.kleinman@ub-alumni.org
Jennifer Piccone, MBA '99 & BS '05
Co-Chair
Rochester, NY
jennifer.jacobbi@xerox.com

Membership

Programs and Events

Wayne M. Nelligan, Attended
Cheektowaga, NY
Chair
wnelligan@thepcagroup.com
Paul R. Hammer, BA '78
Chair
Williamsville, NY
phammer@roadrunner.com

Student Relations

 

Michael A. Anderson, BS '97
Chair
Hamburg, NY
michael.anderson@fnfg.com
 

 

Volunteer Relations

Volunteer Relations

Rita M. Andolina, MSW '88 & BA '80
Co-Chair
West Seneca, NY
govgirl55@aol.com

Carrie L. Boye, BFA '97
Co-Chair
Amherst, NY
carrie@boyecreativegroup.com

 

Executive Committee At-large

Mark G. Farrell, JD ’72 & BA ’69
Past President Representative
Amherst, N.Y.
judgefarrell@gmail.com

Patrick J. S. Mathews, BS '03
Williamsville, NY
Patrick.Mathews@willcare.com

Mark W. Nusbaum, MArch '85 & BPS '83
New York, NY
markgct@verizon.net

Ezra J. Staley, JD '09 & MBA '09
Grand Island, NY
ezrastaley@gmail.com

David J. Stinner, CEL '09 & BA '98
Kenmore, NY
david@usitek.com

 

 

Ann M. Wegrzyn, MBA '90 & 'BS '85
Orchard Park, NY
wegrzyna@natfuel.com

 

Board of Directors

Randy J. Asher, BS '95
Staten Island, NY
rasher@schools.nyc.gov
Tyler A. Balentine, MUP '06 & BA '03
Buffalo, NY
tbalentine@pyramidbrokerage.com
Ronald Balter, BA '80
Brooklyn, NY
ubbulls@ub-alumni.org
Jason L. Bird, JD '04
Tonawanda, NY
jbird720@gmail.com
Robert W. Chapman, MSW '03 & BA '91
Buffalo, NY
'robertchapman@roadrunner.com'
 
Kimberly S. Conidi, JD '05 & BA '99
West Seneca, NY
kconidi@hotmail.com

Edward J. Graber Jr., MBA '93 & JD '92
Orchard Park, NY
egraber@mtb.com
 

Jeffery D. Hazel, EdM '09, EdM '03, BA '99
Amherst, NY
jdhazel@gmail.com

Mary Anne Heiser, BS '77
Tonawanda, NY
Mah1219@roadruner.com

Gary J. Jastrzab, BA '76
Philadelphia, PA
garyjastrzab@comcast.net

Navpreet Jatana, BS ’03
Amherst, NY
jatana@buffalo.edu

Michael J. Kennuth, BA ’93
Williamsville, NY
mjkennuth@five-starbank.com

Lisa M. Kirisits, MBA '87 & BS '85
Lancaster, NY
lisak@kirisitscpa.com
Matthew E. La Sota, BA '04
Buffalo, NY
melasota@yahoo.com
Ken Lam, EdM '04 & BA '01
Someset, NJ
kenneth.lam@wagner.edu
Christian Lovelace, JD '06
Buffalo, NY
clovelace@lippes.com
Richard J. Lynch, DDS ’83 & BA ’79
Williamsville, NY
rlynch5683@adelphia.net

David T. Merrell, MBA '96 & BS '91
Lancaster, NY
davem@nforest.com
Timothy F. Murphy, MBA ’96 & BA ’94
Williamsville, NY
tfmurphy@gibraltar1.com
Peter A. Petrella, Jr., BA '00
Lancaster, NY
peter.petrella@sabres.com
Jennifer L. Shalik, BA '07
Buffalo, NY
jennifershalik@hotmail.com
 

Mark J. Stramaglia, MBA '86 & BS '81
Williamsville, NY
mark.stramaglia@lifetech.com

Kristin M. Vento, MBA '00
Orchard Park, NY
kristin.vento@nielsen.com
Gene Elizabeth Verel, BS '73
Buffalo, NY
geverel@att.net
John Warren, BA '01
Asburn, VA
johnjwarreniv@yahoo.com

Sylvia Williams Ferguson, BA '98
Buffalo, NY
srw2@buffalo.edu

       

UB Alumni Association Past Presidents: 2013 - 1991

2011-1013 Timothy P. Lafferty, BS '86
2009-11 Larry Zielinski, MBA '77 & BA '75
2007-09 Marc A. Adler, MA '83 & MBA '82, BA '79
2005-07 Charles C. Swanekamp, MBA '80 & 'JD '79
2003-05 Jennifer B. Wozniak, MBA '96 & BA '92
2002-03 Margaret W. Paroski, MD '80
2000-02 David J. Saleh, JD '78 & BA '75
1999-00 Donald C. Roberts, BA '93 & AA '64
1998-99 Jean C. Powers, JD '79
1996-98 Jonathan A. Dandes, BS '74
1995-96 Leon Henderson Sr., EdD '88 & EdM '63
1994-95 Sarah M. Anderson, PhD '85
1993-94 Barbara A. Sherman, PhD '97 & 'BA
1992-93 Arthur J. Rago Jr., BS '73
1991-92 Judith A. Schwendler, JD '82



  
Past presidents of the UB Alumni Association posed for a photo at the annual meeting held in May 2012.
Pictured from left: Edmond Gicewicz, MD '56, BA '52; Marc A. Adler, MA '83 & MBA '82, BA '79; Joseph Lojacono, MBA '80, BS '79; Willie R. Evans, EDB '60; Charles C. Swanekamp, MBA '80 & 'JD '79; Larry Zielinski, MBA '77 & BA '75; Tim Lafferty, BS' 86; Arthur J. Rago Jr., BS '73; David J. Saleh, JD '78 & BA '75. Front row, from left: Jean C. Powers, JD '79; Sarah M. Anderson, PhD '85; Judith A. Schwendler, JD '82; Barbara A. Sherman, PhD '97 & 'BA; George Voskerchian.